index

2024 Vermont Hunting and Fishing License Fees

Here are the license fees for hunting and fishing in Vermont for the year 2024. You can also find the complete list of licenses and permit applications and their fees on our website at www.vtfishandwildlife.com.

Resident Licenses:

LICENSE 1-YEAR 5-YEAR
Hunting $28.00 $134.00
Youth Hunting (age 17 or under) $8.00
Combination Hunting/Fishing $47.00 $229.00
Youth Combination (age 17 or under) $12.00
Mentored Hunting $10.00
Trapping $23.00 $109.00
Youth Trapping (age 17 or under) $10.00
Archery-Deer (hunting license needed) $23.00
Turkey (hunting license needed) $23.00
Bear (early bear season — hunting license also needed) $5.00
Muzzleloader-Deer (hunting license needed) $23.00
Permanent license (Residents only, 66 or older) $60.00

Nonresident Licenses:

LICENSE 1-YEAR 5-YEAR
Hunting $102.00 $504.00
Youth Hunting (age 17 or under) $25.00
Combination Hunting/Fishing $143.00 $709.00
Youth Combination (age 17 or under) $30.00
Mentored Hunting $10.00
Trapping $305.00 $1,519.00
Small Game 1 $50.00
Archery-Deer (hunting license needed) $38.00
Archery Only-Deer (hunting license NOT needed) $75.00
Turkey (hunting license needed) $38.00
Bear (early bear season — hunting license also needed) $15.00
Muzzleloader-Deer (hunting license needed) $40.00

Resident or Nonresident:

LICENSE 1-YEAR
Vermont Waterfowl Stamp $7.50

Please note that Vermont and federal waterfowl stamps are required to hunt migratory waterfowl for hunters 16 and older. Federal stamps are available at post offices, federal wildlife refuges, and online at www.fws.gov/birds/get-involved/duck-stamp/buy-duck-stamp.php. Vermont State Waterfowl “Stamps” can be obtained from the Vermont Fish & Wildlife website, district offices, and license agents statewide.

A state waterfowl stamp is valid for the calendar year and no longer requires a hunter's signature. However, the federal stamp still requires a signature.

State and federal waterfowl stamps are also required for a hunter holding a mentored hunting license and taking out a mentee hunter. Additionally, a mentored hunter must purchase a federal waterfowl stamp and register for a H.I.P. number. State and federal waterfowl stamps are mandatory for hunters aged 16 and 17 participating in the youth waterfowl weekend.

Wild Advisor Pro

Disclaimer:

The legal advice provided on Wild Advisor Pro is intended as a summary of the hunting, camping, hiking, and fishing laws and regulations and does not constitute legal language or professional advice. We make every effort to ensure the information is accurate and up to date, but it should not be relied upon as legal authority. For the most current and comprehensive explanation of the laws and regulations, please consult the official government websites or a qualified legal professional. Wild Advisor Pro is not responsible for any misunderstandings or misinterpretations of the information presented and shall not be held liable for any losses, damages, or legal disputes arising from the use of this summary information. Always check with the appropriate governmental authorities for the latest information regarding outdoor regulations and compliance.